ebula (onion) 5. Okay, take that with a grain of salt. The Ukrainian language is closely related to Russian and Belarusian. But even though these points might make Ukrainian a little tougher than say, Spanish, it's just a question of putting in a little more work. From the little bit of Dutch that Ive looked at on LingQ, I dont think it would be difficult to learn. The Serbo-Croatian language standard has existed officially since 1850 Wienna Language Agreement. Reading with a dictionary can be done as an exercise in intensive reading, where you do it for one page per session for example. So, you need to be absolutely sure you want to study that language. Stress is almost always on the penultimate (next-to-last) syllable, while in Ukrainian it isnt fixed. As a complete beginner in Ukrainian, you might want to start with an audio course like Pimsleur. A lot of people may think that Polish will take a long time to learn. Once you learn the rules, you should be able to guess how a word is pronounced. Its not the more popular foreign language to learn. Sara, Please name ONE difference in grammar. If you're not entirely satisfied with how things are going with your tutor, or if you disagree on the approach or something else, never hesitate to find someone else! The milestones are 25.000, 50.000 and 75.000 reps. Ukraine has a great literary tradition and there are many great books worth reading. Learn the language in order to visit and experience the differences you don't know about. But to be honest, you want to learn Czech; and if you want to learn Czech - learn Czech! I recommend that you take charge of your tutoring sessions. Are you interested in pets? Previously also known as Ruthenian, Ukrainian is an East Slavic language of the Indo-European language family. Russia produces lots of excellent audio books, which can be found online. We all talk the same language.. New to the sub or want to post? Learning Ukrainian you will speak Ukrainian. I am learning Persian at th